John Dahlbäck – Autumn

Before we launch our new website here’s a preview. So about me, growing up with a drumming father and singing mother, I’ve always been attracted by different sounds which developed into my own music. I guess rather than going to parties all the time I’d rather use the energy every day to go to the studio early in the morning and leave late afternoon.

Creating a song with lyrics, that don’t always make sense as the hook (!), my career took another step. Take “Blink” which means a lot for me, being as different as I wanted it to be, it made it onto radio, TV and put my name on the list which I’m really grateful for. So where could I go from there I thought, well, I just keep doing what I love and stick to my own sound.

The new album which will be out after the summer, which funny enough is my sixth, I’ve done everything on it I’ve always wanted to. Cool beats, unusual melodies and characteristic vocals, I guess summarize me as a person.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

